The Line has active units representing all branches and aspects of the Continental Troops of the period; Continental Army Soldiers and Marines, the soldiers of the French Army, Dragoons, Artillery, Riflemen, and Militia. While all units boast a strong interest in the Revolutionary War period, each unit features unique characteristics as well as benefits for its membership - some focus on the hardcore soldier while some are more family-oriented, some allow women in ranks and some donít, some have dues that cover meals at events and some donít have dues at all.

If you are looking for a regiment, please take your time to find the best match for your particular needs and interests. Keep in mind that units generally travel long distances to events, so finding the group closest to your house may not be your best option, especially if a unit that more matches your interests attends many of the events that the closer unit does, as well.

The Continental Line is divided into four departments: Northern, Mid-Atlantic, Southern and Western. To help coordinate the activities of the Line, each area features a Department Coordinator. If the unit does not have itís own website or e-mail address, feel free to contact the Department Coordinator for more information.

Click on an area of the Map to select one of the four Departments.

Southern Department Western Department Mid-Atlantic Department Northern Department